Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday. This has been one of those weeks where the days didn’t care what the calendar read. I would have bet good money it was Tuesday, or Wednesday at the latest. Perhaps I can blame my obliviousness on my trip to the beach this past weekend where the sun, sand and salt altered reality.

Opening my emails this morning, I was delighted to Anna's knifefind a note from my friend, Anna. In her correspondence, she attached a hyperlink for an article featuring her and her obsession/love/need for a one-of-a-kind knife. She is a tremendous cook and I know her husband completely understands that utensil is her soul mate in the kitchen. Since purchasing it 1988, Anna’s been on a quest to find another one like it. Not to replace it, of course, but to share the love with others. http://www.jsonline.com/features/food/quest-for-the-perfect-knife-never-ends-b99531142z1-312096801.html

Who among us doesn’t have that one thing in our possession that you absolutely would never give up, even with the greatest of bribes or the scariest of threats? For some it’s the beloved concert t-shirt from 1985. For others it might be that first (or only) baseball you caught at a major league game. For my friend, her knife goes beyond being merely a special memento but it’s just as important.

What is something you have and wouldn’t trade for all the tea in china?

